Skip to Main Content

2017-2018

Association for Computing Machinery (ACM)

President Nisha Pillai npillai1@umbc.edu
Vice President Srishty Saha srishty1@umbc.edu
Secretary Maithilee Joshi maithi1@umbc.edu
Treasurer Agniva Banerjee agniv1@umbc.edu
Senators Isha Potnis ipotnis1@umbc.edu
  Sai Sree Laya Chukkapalli saisree1@umbc.edu
Adviser Tim Oates oates@cs.umbc.edu

 

Chemical and Biochemical Engineering (BioChEgs)

President Marilyn Allen mallen7@umbc.edu
Vice President Utsav Shashvatt bz51377@umbc.edu
Senators Cindy Chelius chelius1@umbc.edu
  Ethan Hain ethan6@umbc.edu
Adviser Gregory Szeto gszeto@umbc.edu

 

 Bangledesh Student Association (BSA)

President Md Shafiqul Islam mdislam1@umbc.edu
Vice President Nuzhat Maisha nuzhat.maisha@umbc.edu
Secretary Saad Ibn Rahman rahman2@umbc.edu
Treasurer Sadique Hasan sadique1006156@gmail.com
Senators Md Shafiqul Islam mdislam1@umbc.edu
Nuzhat Maisha nuzhat.maisha@umbc.edu
Adviser Muhammad Talukder anisuzzaman@umbc.edu

 

 Chemistry Graduate Student Association (CGSA)

President Alexandrea Sestok asestok1@umbc.edu
Vice President Joseph Sparenburg jspare1@umbc.edu
Secretary David Darby dadarby1@umbc.edu
Treasurer Alexander Winton winton1@umbc.edu
Senators Scott Riley sriley6@umbc.edu
  Miji Jeon miji1@umnc.edu
Adviser Zeev Rosenzweig zrosenzw@umbc.edu

 

 Chinese Student and Scholar Association (CSSA)

President Zheng Li zhengli1@umbc.edu
Vice President Tiantian Xie xtiant1@umbc.edu
Secretary Wenbin Zhang wz4@umbc.edu
Senators Zheng Li zhengli1@umbc.edu
  Tiantian Xie xtiant1@umbc.edu
Adviser Lee Blaney blaney@umbc.edu

 

 Indian Student Association (EKTA)

President Krunal Odedra ok9@umbc.edu
Vice President Vinayak Bhatte bhatte1@umbc.edu
Treasurer Rashmi Advani radvan1@umbc.edu
Secretary Afsha Shaikh afsha1@umbc.edu
Cultural Secretary Rency Varghese renvar1@umbc.edu
Senators Afsha Shaikh afsha1@umbc.edu
  Rashmi Advani radvan1@umbc.edu
Adviser GSA Executive Council gsa@umbc.edu

 

 Graduate Students of Environmental Engineering (GEE)

President Utsav Shashvatt bz51377@umbc.edu
Vice President Marilyn Allen mallen7@umbc.edu
Social Chair Mamatha Hopanna mamath1@umbc.edu
Social Chair Mandar Bokare mandarb1@umbc.edu
Social Chair Yun Jiao jiaoy1@umbc.edu
Senators Ethan Hain ethan6@umbc.edu
  Cindy Chelius chelius1@umbc.edu
Adviser Christopher Hennigan hennigan@umbc.edu

 

 Geography GSO (GESGC)

President Alex Rittle arittle1@umbc.edu
Vice President Laura Riddering lr5@umbc.edu
Senators Alex Rittle arittle1@umbc.edu
  Laura Riddering lr5@umbc.edu
Adviser Alan Yeakley yeakley@umbc.edu

 

 Graduate Association of Biology Students (GABS) 

President Alexis Rubin alexisr1@umbc.edu
Vice President Mallika Bhattacharya mallika1@umbc.edu
Secretary Kayla Lemons kalem1@umbc.edu
Treasurer Sarah Avery avery3@umbc.edu
Senators Kayla Lemons kalem1@umbc.edu
  Alexis Rubin alexisr1@umbc.edu
Adviser Michelle Starz-Gaian starz@umbc.edu

 

 Graduate Student Organization of the Education Department (GSOED) 

President Molly Hart mollyh3@umbc.edu
Vice President Carolyn Noe cnoe1@umbc.edu
Senators Sara Walters saraw2@umbc.edu
  Sabah Naqvi snaqvi2@umbc.edu
Adviser Michele Stites mstites@umbc.edu

 

 History GSO 

President Marshal Golden gomarsh1@umbc.edu
Vice President Laina Miller laina1@umbc.edu
Senators Laina Miller laina1@umbc.edu
  Marshal Golden gomarsh1@umbc.edu
Adviser Daniel Ritschel ritschel@umbc.edu

 

 Intermedia and Digital Arts GSO (IMDA GSO) 

President Leah Michaels leah17@umbc.edu
Vice President Mollye Bendell mollye1@umbc.edu
Senators Leah Michaels leah17@umbc.edu
  Mollye Bendell mollye1@umbc.edu
Adviser Vin Grabill grabill@umbc.edu

 

 Iranian Graduate Student Association  (IGSA) 

President Saman Nezami saman2@umbc.edu
Vice President Zahra Ghassemi ghzahra1@umbc.edu
Senators Saman Nezami saman2@umbc.edu
  Zahra Ghassemi ghzahra1@umbc.edu
Adviser Sam Negahban negahban@umbc.edu

 

 Language, Literacy and Culture GSO  (LLC GSO) 

President Shawntay Stocks sstocks1@umbc.edu
Vice President Siobhan Quinn siobhan1@umbc.edu
Senator Shawntay Stocks sstocks1@umbc.edu
Adviser Beverly Bickel bickel@umbc.edu

 

 Living Network of Connective Sciences  (LNCS) 

President Rachael Knoblauch rknobla1@umbc.edu
Vice President Kenneth Childers kchilde1@umbc.edu
Secretary Denise Williams dwill3@umbc.edu
Senators Scott Riley sriley6@umbc.edu
  Steven Lowery slowery1@umbc.edu
Adviser Brian Cullum cullum@umbc.edu

 

 Mechanical Engineering Graduate Student Association  (MEGSA) 

President William Rivera wrivera1@umbc.edu
Vice President Saman Nezami saman2@umbc.edu
Senator William Rivera wrivera1@umbc.edu
  Saman Nezami saman2@umbc.edu
Adviser Marcus Zupan  mzupan@umbc.edu

 

 Mathematics and Statistics Graduate Student Association (MSGSA) 

President Eswar Kumar Hathibelagal Kammara eswar1@umbc.edu
Vice President Abhishek Guin guin1@umbc.edu
Secretary Maria Deliyianni mdeliy1@umbc.edu
Treasurer Abhishek Balakrishna bala2@umbc.edu
Senators Reetam Majumder reetam1@umbc.edu
  Qing Ji jiq1@umbc.edu
Adviser Animikh Biswas abiswas@umbc.edu

 

 Meyerhoff Graduate Student Association (MGSA) 

President Nopondo Esemoto esemoto1@umbc.edu
Vice President Erin Kennedy eriekn1@umbc.edu
Secretary David Darby dadarby1@umbc.edu
First Year Student Cecelia Garcia cecelia3@umbc.edu
Senators Maraki Negesse mneges1@umbc.edu
  Kayla Lemons kalem1@umbc.edu
Adviser Justine Johnson bivins@umbc.edu

 

 Psychology Graduate Student Organization (PGSO) 

President Lauren Faulkner faulk1@umbc.edu
Vice President Brittany Gay brit11@umbc.edu
Treasurer Ana Maldonado aim@umbc.edu
Secretary Rebecca Dowling rebe7@umbc.edu
Senators Rebecca Dowling rebe7@umbc.edu
  Brittany Gay brit11@umbc.edu
Adviser Steve Pitts spitts@umcb.edu

 

 Physics Graduate Student Association (PGSA) 

President Ian Nodurft nodurft1@umbc.edu
Vice President Maxwell Atkins matkins2@umbc.edu
Treasurer Jon Gustafson jgus1@umbc.edu
Secretary Mujibur Bhuniyan mdmujib1@umbc.edu
Senators Ian Nodurft nodurft1@umbc.edu
  Maxwell Atkins matkins2@umbc.edu
Adviser Todd Pittman pittman@umbc.edu

 

 Public Policy Graduate Student Organization (PPGSO) 

President Erica Peery epe1@umbc.edu
Vice President Olivia Straub ostraub@umbc.edu
Treasurer Felipe Munoz Castillo felim1@umbc.edu
Secretary Kiki Malomo-Paris molomof1@umbc.edu
Senators Kiki Malomo-Paris molomof1@umbc.edu
  Felipe Munoz Castillo felim1@umbc.edu
Adviser Sally Helms helms@umbc.edu

 

Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics (SIAM) 

President Joshua Hudson joshuahudson@umbc.edu
Vice President Janita Patwardhan janita1@umbc.edu
Treasurer Morgan Strzegowski mstrzeg1@umbc.edu
Secretary Sumaya Alzuhairy alsum1@umbc.edu
Webmaster Michael Retzlaff mretzla1@umbc.edu
Senator Luan Nguyen lnguyen4@umbc.edu
Advisers Andrei Draganescu draga@umbc.edu
  Bedrich Sousedik  sousedik@umbc.edu

 

Sigma Phi Omega Gerontology Honor Society (SPO) 

President Morgan Bunting mb16@umbc.edu
Vice President Sarah Holmes sarah65@umbc.edu
Treasurer Laura King lfrazi1@umbc.edu
Senators Morgan Bunting mb16@umbc.edu
  Sarah Holmes sarah65@umbc.edu
Adviser John Schumacher jschuma@umbc.edu

 

Saudi Students Association (SSA)

President Mohammed Alsolami co18293@umbc.edu
Vice President Haneen Bawayan baha1@umbc.edu
Treasurer Mashaiel Aldawsari tf30895@umbc.edu
Senators Mohammed Alsolami co18293@umbc.edu
Haneen Bawayan baha1@umbc.edu
Adviser GSA Executive Council gsa@umbc.edu

 

Sociology Graduate Student Organization (Sociology GSO)

President Thomas Cole tcole3@umbc.edu
Vice President Tess Hines hines1@umbc.edu
Treasurer Sydney Phillips sydphil1@umbc.edu
Secretary Rachel Crane rachel28@umbc.edu
Liaison Marie Martin mamart1@umbc.edu
Senators Thomas Cole tcole3@umbc.edu
  Tess Hines hines1@umbc.edu
Adviser Marina Adler adler@umbc.edu

 

Teaching English as a Second Language Graduate Student Organization (ESOL Club)

President Keneisha Murrell murrell2@umbc.edu
Vice President Nishi Sheth nsheth1@umbc.edu
Treasurer Allison Lenetsky alenet1@umbc.edu
Secretary Alyona Yazykova alena2@umbc.edu
Senators Keneisha Murrell murrell2@umbc.edu
  Nishi Sheth nsheth1@umbc.edu
Adviser Doaa Rasheed Doaa1@umbc.edu 

 

#SisterScholars Graduate Student Organization  

President Sherella Cupid cupids1@umbc.edu
Vice President Montia Gardner montiag1@umbc.edu
Treasurer Shawntay Stocks sstocks1@umbc.edu
Officer Tamisha Ponder tponder1@umbc.edu
Senators Sherella Cupid cupids1@umbc.edu
  Shawntay Stocks sstocks1@umbc.edu
Adviser Nicole Cousin-Gossett cgossett@umbc.edu