GSOs 2022-2023

The groups listed here reflect the graduate student organizations who have registered for the 2022-2023 academic year. If your GSO needs to register, please fill out this form

Black Graduate Student Organization

Contacts

Diane Placide

dianep1@umbc.edu

 

Munazza Abraham

munazza1@umbc.edu

Chinese Student and Scholar Association (CSSA)

Contacts 

Dayuan Tan

dayuan1@umbc.edu

 

Xingyan Li

xingyanli@umbc.edu

Graduate Women in Physics 

Contacts 

Emily Faber

efaber1@umbc.edu

 

Kylie Hoffman

kylieh1@umbc.edu

Indian Student Association (EKTA)

Contacts

Bhanuprakash Reddy

bhanupn1@umbc.edu

 

 

Apurva Raje

araje1@umbc.edu

 

Iranian Graduate Student Association (IGSA)

Contacts 

Kasra Darvish

bq93815@umbc.edu

 

Tahereh Hematian

hemat1@umbc.edu

 

LGBTQ+/Allied STEM

Contacts
Alexander George

ageorge2@umbc.edu

 

Sabeen Ikram

sabeen2@umbc.edu

 

Meyerhoff Graduate Student Association (MGSA)

Contacts
Michael Fleming

fleming3@umbc.edu

 

Kayry Segarra

kayrys1@umbc.edu

 

Graduate Program GSOs

Chemistry Graduate Student Organization

Contacts

Joy Thames

jthames1@umbc.edu

 

Christianna Kutz

ckutz1@umbc.edu

Geography & Environmental Systems (GES)

Contacts 

Tyrah Cobb Davis

tyrahc1@umbc.edu

Joe Gallagher

josephg3@umbc.edu

 

Historical Studies

Contacts 

Aimee Pohl

apohl1@umbc.edu

 

Garrett Freas

gfreas1@umbc.edu

Language, Literacy & Culture (LLC)

Contact

Kara Seidel

seidelk1@umbc.edu

Nneka Chisholm

nnekac1@umbc.edu

Physics

PGSA (Physics Graduate Student Association)

Contacts

Maurice Roots

mroots1@umbc.edu

Noah Sienkiewicz

noahs3@umbc.edu

Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages

(TESOL Club)

Contacts

Lauren Mister

lmister1@umbc.edu

 

Lucia Demarchi

ldemarc1@umbc.edu